Appropriately Named Teardrops from Heaven


Today, after attending church, I made earrings which I named “Teardrops from Heaven” because they sparkle beautifully and remind me of golden sunshine and the warmth of the sun. I used sterling silver which was shaped and hammered. The faceted teardrops were wrapped in sterling wire and then the earrings were oxidized with liver of sulfur. I love the end result.

Both pairs will be for sale on my website.
One thought on “Appropriately Named Teardrops from Heaven

Leave a Reply

