Today is the day…


The dreaded day which has been put off for so long has arrived. It is the day of the 2009 business plan. AGHHHH. I feel like Charlie Brown. Would somebody please just slug me with a snowball or give me a lump of coal? Okay Lori, get a grip. This is NOT going to be difficult or depressing. After all, WHY dread this? Am I a big-box store? NO! Am I doing what I love and have always dreamed of? YES! Do I, along with all of the grumbling and everyday complaints, know just how truly blessed my family is? YES! Do I actually have to put a roof over our heads and food on the table? NO! (which is probably the biggest blessing of all!) Do I have adore having the ability to sell what I create? YES!

Okay, so here goes. I am putting all of the grumbling and moaning behind me and forging ahead into a new year, with tons of creative energy just fighting to be released and miles of possibilities ahead.
This inspiring quote probably veers a bit to the left according to the dreaded annual business plan, but it is lovingly scotch-taped to the wall above my studio work table.
“Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.”
– Ralph Waldo Emerson
Okay, yeah, it pretty much kills the thought of a plan. Hmm… Maybe there is a way to coexist with the two!
If you need to work on your – sigh – annual business plan, go to:
2 thoughts on “Today is the day…

  1. Scary stuff! I am still reviewing 2008 and trying to figure out what to do now. I need to make more work before I even consider a business plan. Good luck with yours. And thanks for the link on the Etsy forums showing how to a 3 column layout in Blogger.

Leave a Reply

