New African Turquoise Sterling Cross Necklace for Saturday

I go through periods of low or no motivation. It’s a very normal event with creative people and usually (for me) lasts for about a week and then the well fills back up. Thank goodness it began to flow a bit yesterday. I had just received some beautiful new african turquoise. They are very simple beads, but the color is that lovely robin’s egg blue and green.

I decided to use this unique sterling silver cross I’d acquired, adding a bit of sterling to create some interest and weight to the pendant. I’m happy with the end result, which I’ll list later this morning on Etsy.
Now I’m psyched and ready to head back to the studio today. Unfortunately, I have to clean the house first – blah. Curse those Saturday chores!
2 thoughts on “New African Turquoise Sterling Cross Necklace for Saturday

Leave a Reply

