As I Sit Beside My Kiln


As I sit beside my kiln, waiting for two PMC charms to fire, I realized that it’s been almost a week since I’ve updated my blog. So here’s an update! Sorry, no jewelry news today.

It’s been a busy week. I haven’t had much time in the studio as personal issues took top priority. My daughter and I headed up to Charlotte, North Carolina to visit a clinic that specializes in treating autoimmune disorders. We had a very productive visit and seem to be heading in the right direction with her specific issues. After three days of travel, things have begun to settle down a bit.
This picture has no relevance to what I am working on with my kiln today or my other topic for that matter! However, I have had fun layering lately. It seems that I am becoming more comfortable layering and wearing colors that do not “coordinate.” I think that the most interesting, striking looks happen when you are free to throw on a few unrelated colors.
What do you think? Do you like to layer contrasting colors with your clothes and jewelry?
My thoughts are a bit random today. Here’s to regular old boring days and random thoughts! I’ll sure take a few.
I hope that you are having a splendid week.
2 thoughts on “As I Sit Beside My Kiln

  1. That is really beautiful! I do like to layer. I like a simple chunky choker sterling chain, then another ornate necklace that sits just above the ‘girls’. I prefer a solo larger pendant with maybe a few smaller beads hanging around. I MAY have a third…depends on how I feel.☺Cathy

  2. It’s so wonderful that you’re finally making progress and getting some answers with your daughter!I love the picture you posted today – both necklaces are gorgeous. I have to admit I’m not very adventurous with layering or mixing either clothes or jewelry, although I always admire those looks on other people. I may need to start branching out a bit!Sue

Leave a Reply

