Book Recommendation


I recently picked up this book during one of my Barnes & Noble quiet times. Funny thing is, just the previous week, I had decided it was time to work on the dreaded annual business plan. Not everyone participates in this challenging and always-exciting activity. I do feel strongly that to succeed in small business you HAVE to have a plan.

Fast forward to Barnes & Noble. I catch sight of this intriguing book called, “The Creative Entrepreneur: A DIY Visual Guidebook for Making Business Ideas Real” by Lisa Sonora Beam. Just flipping through this book is a visual feast. This was the tool I needed for my right-brained thoughts to become a reality. I purchased the book and one of those $4.98 clearance spiral sketch pads.
I haven’t made my way completely through this book. But so far things are looking promising. Click on this link to Amazon.com to check it out. Also, let me know if you’ve been using this book. Do you work on a business plan each year? Have you ever tackled a business plan?
2 thoughts on “Book Recommendation

Leave a Reply

