Antiquing Saturday…Or Is It Junking?

Is it antiquing or junking? I can never tell the difference. At any rate, hubby and I went out this afternoon hoping to score kitchen chairs to paint and the ever elusive china cabinet. We didn’t get lucky, but we saw tons of fun things. Take a peek…

This has to be one of the ugliest china cabinets I’ve ever seen. Paint couldn’t even help this baby. It was picture-worthy though.
Are all heterosexual males stuck in the 80s when it comes to decorating?
Put this creepy painting in your home and you’re sure to have nightmares for weeks to come.
I’m seriously going back for this on Monday.
Who doesn’t need a picture of a dog in a suit?
Couldn’t have said it better myself!

4 thoughts on “Antiquing Saturday…Or Is It Junking?

  1. I always call it junking…you should see some of the places I've been. I went to one once that looked like they just backed a truck up and dumped it into the building. I found some really great stuff that day. I would love to get my hands on that china cabinet! That would be a fun project (just to see if you could make it look better!)

Leave a Reply

