What Do You Do When…

your inspiration/motivation has left you high and dry?
You’ve been working diligently or just returned from vacation and, without notice, your inspiration seems to have taken a vacation of it’s own.
Please tell me what works for you.
This is what I’ve come up with…
A great book showing artist’s studios
or…
Taking a hike
or…
Checking out the wonderful artists on Etsy
or…

Taking a look at my older projects
or…

If all else fails, I can always take a little snooze.
What do you do when inspiration has taken a leave of absence?
*Note*
3 thoughts on “What Do You Do When…

  1. It's so hard to get back into the work groove after vacation! With the kids home, I've given myself permission to slack off a bit this summer, with a promise to myself to get back into it when school starts.But, from the choices you listed…I always like to turn to nature and the outdoors when I need inspiration. Then again, looking through your beautiful past designs might help, too!Sue

  2. Funny you should write this. I am in a TOTAL rut these days. Nothing inspires me and I seem to want for nothing. It is so strange to desire nothing, have no interests. I literally come home and watch TV and eat chocolate. Groan. I really need something to perk me up!! Ok, going out for a walk – looking at front gardens and houses always boosts my spirits!!xo Terri

Leave a Reply

