earth shattering, life or death kind of questions

studio waterstone

Been awhile since we’ve asked an earth shattering question, hasn’t it?

But first, allow me to babble a bit about the picture. I found this old box of thread while working in my mom’s house last week. The box is currently on the porch de-musting. I REALLY hope it works because the colors are beautiful and there are even a few old wooden spools mixed in.
***

Since August’s just begun, I’m wondering what’s in store for you. Beginning a new project? Finishing? Ushering the kiddos off to school? What are you most looking forward to this month?

Personally, since my arm is slowing getting back into the swing (get it? swing?), I have to restrain myself from working too hard because, for me, work is play and I can’t wait to play again. So goodbye restrained July. Hello a-little-less-restrained August! P.S. I just finished my first leather bag in what seems like forEVER. Three more cut out. Restraint. Restraint.

Now it’s your turn. What are you most looking forward to this month?

6 thoughts on “earth shattering, life or death kind of questions

  1. Honestly? A part of me is really looking forward to the beginning of school and meeting a new group of students. I'm sure the attitude might have a change within the first week.. but for now I'm optimistic.Hugs!

  2. I'm nearly going to bust with excitement. We are expecting our first grand-babe the end of August!!!! Squeal!!We are blessed with 3 other grandchildren, this will be the first babe. Keep that arm on the mend, your creations are inspiring.

  3. Oooh, I'm having a hard time picking between a photography workshop I'm attending in Salt Lake City, going to Beadfest or awaiting the delivery of a super-fabulous package slated to arrive mid-month. Perhaps you should throw a bucket of rice in with those spools. It takes the liquid out of cell phones. It might just take the must out of spools!

  4. So glad you're getting back to swinging. ;)I'm looking forward to my birthday in a couple weeks…but even better, my parents will be celebrating their 30th Wedding Anniversary!

  5. I am really looking forward to getting back to my jewelry and being creative more. I also want to work on my photography due to the wonderful responses I have been getting from everyone on the I Heart Macro Sundays. Finally later tonight I take a trip to Barnes & Noble to get a Nook ebook reader.

Leave a Reply

