it’s a wrap: studio saturday

It’s been a couple of weeks since my last wrap. Last week I worked on designing recycled iPad cases. It was quite a process and took several attempts. I settled on four different designs. Each one is lined with soft felt.

eco friendly iPad case

eco friendly iPad case

eco friendly iPad case
recycled suede and tweed. (sold)

eco friendly iPad case

IMG_9850b&w
I was able to make one recycled leather bag. (sold)

IMG_9851b&w
And this crossbody handbag needed a little tweaking. I wasn’t happy with how the stems showed up machine stitched, so I embroidered them and that did the trick.

Now I’m working on a few full-sized recycled wool bags that should be complete by next week.

So, that’s it for me!
What did you work on this week?

I hope everyone has a relaxing, inspired weekend.
See you on Sunday for I Heart Macro.

4 thoughts on “it’s a wrap: studio saturday

Leave a Reply

