peace and new toys

studio waterstone blog

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday. I thought I’d get my usual – a lump of coal. But Santa had other things in mind. He brought me a camera which I do not know how to use. All those buttons…and I can’t turn off the flash!

studio waterstone blog

My sweetheart was home for a long weekend. The animals were in heaven.
So was I.

studio waterstone blog

studio waterstone blog

studio waterstone blog
I’m spending the week reading the instruction manual
and spending time with family
and recuperating
and cleaning
and playing.
I hope you’re doing the same.
(minus the cleaning part – wouldn’t wish that on my worst enemy)
See you right back here this Sunday for I Heart Macro.
(maybe I’ll figure out how to work the camera by then)
8 thoughts on “peace and new toys

  1. Yay for the new camera! Pick yourself up a copy of David Busch's book on your specific model. You will learn so much more from it than from the manual that came with the camera.And yay for your honey being home for a long weekend. Merry Christmas to you & yours!

Leave a Reply

